Govt orders stricter GCQ in NCR, 4 provinces 

The government on Sunday imposed additional restrictions in areas under General Community Quarantine (GCQ) amid the continued rise in coronavirus disease 2019 (Covid-19) cases in the country.

Presidential spokesman Harry Roque Jr.  said that aside from the National Capital Region, Bulacan, Cavite, Laguna and Rizal will be placed under GCQ from March 22 to April 4 upon recommendation of the Inter-Agency Task Force for the Management of Emerging Infectious Diseases and the approval of President Rodrigo Duterte.

Only essential travel into and out of the GCQ areas shall be allowed. A curfew from 10 p.m. to 5 a.m will also be implemented in these areas.

All mass gatherings shall be prohibited. The holding of weddings, baptism and funeral services shall be limited to 10 persons.

Dine-in restaurants, cafes and establishments shall be limited to delivery and take out, Roque said.