CA confirms Sobejana as 4-star general

THE bicameral Commission on Appointments (CA) confirmed the appointment of Armed Forces of the Philippines (AFP) chief of staff Cirilito Sobejana as four-star general.

Confirmed as Lieutenant General was Ferdinand Cartujano while Nestor Florente DC de Rayos, Efren Baluyot and Romeo Brawner Jr. were confirmed as Major Generals.

Confirmed as Rear Admiral was Dorvin Jose Legaspi.

The appointments of two Commodores – Donn Anthony Miraflor and Florante Gagua – were, likewise, confirmed.

Confirmed Brigadier Generals were Edgar Nigos, Potenciano Camba, Joseph Ferrous Cuison, Joel Alejandro Nacnac, Monico Abang, Philip Lapinid ,Domingo Gobway, Edgardo Palma, Erick Escarcha, Lowell Tan and Eric Nicanor.

The new Navy Captains are Venus Gualdaquever and Remuel Jardinero while Rolando Escalona Jr., Jeanette Rivarez, Maria Teresa Rudio, Lourdes Dacoscos and Allan Tiu, and Ruel Baldeo were designated as Colonels.

The CA had confirmed the appointment of Gerardo Zamudio Jr. as Brigadier General.

Their appointments were favorably recommended by Rep. Luis Ferrer 4th , chairman of the CA national defense committee.